General

Cloak and Meeple Seal of Excellence!!

CM-seal_transparent

It is here. I now have an official Seal of Excellence. I will be awarding this to games that I feel are deserving. I am going to be very selective of this honor.

I have had some well deserving folks in mind and I want to let you all know who I gave out the first few seals to!

First up, Escape Room in a Box: The Werewolf Experiment. I did get a chance to preview the game, and I am in love with it! It was so much fun, and I can’t wait to see what they come up with next.

Next up, Oh My Gods! This is a game I got to preview (but still haven’t done a video… bad me) It is such a charming game. I love deduction games like this, even if I am horrible at them. The graphics are fun and the theme is great!

The third game to get the award today is VENOM Assault. This is another game that I was able to preview before being on Kickstarter. I love deck builders. This one does it really well. The theme is fun and the game is challenging. I have had crushing defeats and intense down to the wire victories. Well deserving of my award.

The final game to receive the Cloak and Meeple Seal of Excellence is… TOAST! This is one that comes out with every big game night. I did get to preview it before it went to Kickstarter. The campaign was canceled, but that wasn’t bad. The game was picked up by Horrible Games. So it will be published, and that makes me very happy.

So there we go… 4 games with my new Seal of Excellence!

But wait, there’s more!!

I have 2 more to give out, but not games this time. These are for Excellence in Boardgame Media!

First, one of my favorite board game podcasts! The Brawling Brothers Boardgaming Podcast. I have been a listener since episode 1. Josh and Brandon are very entertaining with their banter and I love to hear their opinions and experiences with games (and beef sandwiches). While the podcast is sometimes NSFW, it is a great way to spend your commute to work or when driving around town.

And lastly, I want to give out one final Seal of Excellence to Kenley of the great YouTube channel Lord of the Tabletop. He plays boardgame on his channel. Nothing new there, but he plays them solo, even if the game isn’t meant to be played that way. His channel is very entertaining and I always look forward to the next episode… when ever he releases it. He was also kind enough to help design the seal itself, so it is only fitting that he receive one as well.

5 thoughts on “Cloak and Meeple Seal of Excellence!!

  1. Pingback: Episode 22 - Kemet Review - Kemet Ta-Seti Review

  2. Pingback: Proud Recipients of Cloak and Meeple Seal of Excellence! ⋆ Brawling Brothers Boardgaming Podcast

Leave a Reply

