General

Personal Thoughts

I posted this on my personal Facebook account, but felt like sharing with everyone.

Becoming part of the process in which board games are made is a joy to me. I started my blog about 9 months ago, not expecting much from it. I’ve been able to recieve several preview copies of games and give my input and feedback. I’ve been asked my opinion and have been able to see that reflected into products. I even helped prevent a really bad game from being made. 

I just got off a Skype call from a designer of a new game. We where to play online but didn’t not have the player count needed. But we still were able to chat for almost an hour about his game and what makes us gamers. His passion for his game and the hobby was very evident in his words.

This hobby is one is one of my big passions and it feels great to meet others with that same feeling. 

The board game community is a great one to be a part of and I am more than happy to be in it.

Ok, my rambling is all done.

Leave a Reply

